Why is the Joyn app requesting access to my location?

Follow

When you're using the Joyn app to look for merchants, we want to give you the most relevant merchants, that is, the ones that are located the closest to you. That's why the app asks permission (once) to use your location.

The app will only use your location when necessary: to find a merchant in your neighbourhood. We don't store any background information.

Did you not give the app permission to access your location and would you like to change that now?

Follow these steps:

For iPhone:

  • Go to Settings.
  • Scroll down until you see 'Joyn' and tap it.
  • Make sure that it says 'While using the app' for Location. If it says 'Never', tap to change this to 'While using the app'.

For Android (higher than 6.0):

  • Go to Settings.
  • Choose Apps and tap the Joyn app.
  • Tap Permissions.
  • Make sure the slider for location is ON (green).