I made a mistake when entering the points. Can I fix that?

Follow

Things can get hectic sometimes and you might forget to enter a comma or you might add too many or too little figures when awarding points. Don't stress, this is easily fixed.

If the customer is still there:

  1. Open your iPad's settings by tapping the gears icon or the three lines in the top corner.
  2. Choose 'Transactions' to view an overview of your most recent transactions.
    Scan the customer's card again, if requested.
  3. Tap the bin icon next to the transaction you want to delete.
  4. Confirm by tapping the 'Delete' button.
  5. Tap 'Start' or 'Scan card'.
  6. Enter the correct amount and let your customer scan again to add the points. 

If the customer has already left:

  1. Open your merchant portal (business.joyn.be) and log in.
  2. Find the customer.
  3. Scroll down until you hit the personal history.
  4. Click the bin icon next to the transaction you want to delete.
  5. Confirm by clicking the 'Delete transaction' button.
  6. Click the 'Add points' button.
  7. Enter the correct number of points.
  8. Confirm using the blue 'Add points' button.

Note! Deleted transactions will remain visible (in red) for both yourself and your customer.